Vox Hunt: Happy Father’s Day

Show us a picture of your father.

My dad hates having his picture taken.  He kinda seizes up and doesn't know what to do.  This is because my dad is a very humble man, and I think he doesn't like having to put on a "face".  It's not that he's insincere.  It's that the best attributes of my dad usually can't be captured on film (even though he is a good looking man).  The best photographs of my father are usually candids, when you catch him being goofy, or laughing, or when he doesn't know you are looking at him.  Or when he gets in close to the people he loves and showers them in affection.  Those are the best pictures of my dad, because they showcase his essence: a loving, wonderful, tender man, who would do anything for his loved ones.  Happy Father's Day, Daddy.  You inspire me to be a better person.  I love you!

 

 

 

Read and post comments

One thought on “Vox Hunt: Happy Father’s Day

  1. Shel says:

    I got a picture of your folks at the wedding. Let me find it . . .

Leave a comment